Mr. Joseph G. Kraemer
Superintendent of Schools

Ms. Dora E. Zeno
Business Administrator/Board Secretary

Members of the Board of Education
Mr. H. Ronald Smith - President: 2017 
Mr. Matthew Millar - Vice President: 2016
Mr. Frank J. Cuccio: 2017
Mrs. Stacey Poulas: 2017
Mr. Edward Quigley: 2016   
Mrs. Melissa Senatore: 2015
Mr. Michael Stewart: 2015
Mrs. Jill Van Ness: 2015

Jefferson Township
Board of Education’s e-mail

The BOE seeks to develop an effective Communications Plan which fosters an environment that invites all stakeholders to participate in achieving the District’s mission, goals, and educational priorities.

The Board of Education e-mail system will enable you to communicate directly to all nine elected members and the Superintendent of Schools.*  In accordance with BOE procedure, the Board shall refer all issues to the Superintendent who shall investigate your concerns. The Superintendent shall expeditiously report the issue, findings, and resolution to the full Board.

Your thoughts are important to us, and we appreciate your time and effort in the pursuit of improved communication and educational betterment.

Thank you,
Jefferson Township Board of Education

*To e-mail the Board of Education enter
in the To: field of your e-mail program, provide a subject, and write your question and/or comment in the message body.

Schedule of Meetings
January 2015 - December 2015
Monday, January 19, 2015
Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Monday, March 16, 2015
Monday, April 27, 2015
Monday, May 18, 2015
Monday, June 15, 2015
Monday, July 20, 2015
Monday, August 17, 2015
Monday, September 21, 2015
Monday, October 19, 2015
Tuesday, November 24, 2015
Wednesday, December 16, 2015

NOTE: The public portion of all meetings will commence at 7:30 PM unless otherwise noted.  A closed session may also be held either prior to or following the public session, as needed. 


September through June:
Jefferson Township High School
High School Media Center
1010 Weldon Road
Oak Ridge, NJ  07438

July & August:
Board of Education Central Offices
31 Route 181
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849.

A public meeting is scheduled every month.