Mr. Joseph G. Kraemer
Superintendent of Schools

Ms. Dora E. Zeno
Business Administrator/Board Secretary

Members of the Board of Education
Mr. H. Ronald Smith - President: 2014 
Mr. Matthew Millar - Vice President: 2016
Mr. Frank J. Cuccio: 2014
Mrs. Stacey Poulas: 2014 
Mr. Edward Quigley: 2016 
Ms. Danielle Rowan: 2016 
Mrs. Melissa Senatore: 2015
Mr. Michael Stewart: 2015
Mrs. Jill Van Ness: 2015

Jefferson Township
Board of Education’s e-mail

The BOE seeks to develop an effective Communications Plan which fosters an environment that invites all stakeholders to participate in achieving the District’s mission, goals, and educational priorities.

The Board of Education e-mail system will enable you to communicate directly to all nine elected members and the Superintendent of Schools.*  In accordance with BOE procedure, the Board shall refer all issues to the Superintendent who shall investigate your concerns. The Superintendent shall expeditiously report the issue, findings, and resolution to the full Board.

Your thoughts are important to us, and we appreciate your time and effort in the pursuit of improved communication and educational betterment.

Thank you,
Jefferson Township Board of Education

*To e-mail the Board of Education enter boe@jefftwp.org
in the To: field of your e-mail program, provide a subject, and write your question and/or comment in the message body.

Schedule of Meetings
January 2014 - December 2014
Monday, January 20, 2014
Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Monday, March 17, 2014
Monday, April 21, 2014
Monday, May 12, 2014
Monday, June 16, 2014
Monday, July 21, 2014
Monday, August 18, 2014
Monday, September 15, 2014
Monday, October 20, 2014
Monday, November 17, 2014
Monday, December 15, 2014

NOTE: All meetings will convene into closed session at 7:00 PM followed by the public portion of the meeting commencing at 8:00 PM unless otherwise noted.  A closed session may also be held following the public session, as needed. 

MEETING LOCATIONS:

September through June:
Jefferson Township High School
High School Media Center
1010 Weldon Road
Oak Ridge, NJ  07438
.

July & August:
Board of Education Central Offices
31 Route 181
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849.

A public meeting is scheduled every month.