Jefferson Township

Public Schools

Falcon Pride!

Meet the Board



    The Jefferson Township Board of Education seeks a resident of the district to fill a vacancy.  The candidate selected to fill the unexpired term will serve as a member until December 2017.  Please click the link for the full press release and description.   Board Member Vacancy 2017


    The BOE seeks to develop an effective Communications Plan which fosters an environment that invites all stakeholders to participate in achieving the District’s mission, goals, and educational priorities.

    The Board of Education e-mail system will enable you to communicate directly to all nine elected members and the Superintendent of Schools.

    In accordance with BOE procedure, the Board shall refer all issues to the Superintendent who shall investigate your concerns. The Superintendent shall expeditiously report the issue, findings, and resolution to the full Board.

    Your thoughts are important to us, and we appreciate your time and effort in the pursuit of improved communication and educational betterment.

    Thank you,
    Jefferson Township Board of Education


Contact Info

  • Dr. Patrick Tierney
    Superintendent of Schools

    Mrs. Jeanne Howe
    Assistant Superintendent of Schools

    Ms. Dora E. Zeno
    Business Administrator/Board Secretary


    Members of the Board of Education

    Mrs. Jill Van Ness - President  
    Mrs. Stacey Poulas - Vice President 
    Mr. Frank J. Cuccio 
    Mrs. Amy Gould 
    Mr. Matthew Millar
    Mrs. Melissa Senatore   
    Mr. Michael Stewart
    Mrs. Adele Wildermuth

    To e-mail the Board of Education: