Welcome to Mrs. Ortense's Homepage

 

Mrs. Ortense

(973) 697-2414

sortense@jefftwp.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Debate Resolution is in...

Be it resolved that the number of hours of instructional time in NJ public schools should be increased.

After school extra help debate sessions:

Tuesday, March 25;  Thursday, April 10;  Wednesday, April 16; Thursday, April 24 (changed from 4/22 due to conferences);  Thursday, May 1;  Wednesday, May 7;  Tuesday, May 13;  Tuesday, May 20; Tuesday, May 27

Please send your debater in with a note for the office on the day(s) he/she wishes to stay.

 

Book Club:  

4th Grade: 

Among the Hidden-rescheduled for Tuesday, April 8

5th grade: 

Fever, 1793-Monday,  April 14 (rescheduled from March 10)

Loser-Monday, April 7

Midnight Rider-Monday, April 21

 

        Homework:                           

Debate:  Read the given article and begin searching for your own articles.

Math Olympiads/Enrichment: 

  • Problem of the Month is due before the end of each month.  For example, January's problem is due no later than Monday, January 31.  Follow the link below to access the Problem of the Month.  www.moems.org/zinger.htm
  • Math Rules are due Thursday or Friday of each week!  Earn your Einstein Points!

   Check out these "Cool Links"