Meeting Schedule & Location Information

  • The next Regular Business meeting of the Jefferson Township Board of Education will be held on December 10, 2018 at 7:30PM.   

    This open public meeting will be held in the Jefferson Township High School Media Center, 1010 Weldon Road, Oak Ridge, NJ.

     

    The Board of Education has announced it will hold its Annual Organization Meeting on January 7, 2019 at 7:00PM .

    This open public meeting will be held in the Jefferson Township Board of Education Central Office, 31 State Route 181, Lake Hopatcong, NJ. 

     

    January 2018 - December 2018

    Monday, January 15, 2018
    Monday, February 12, 2018
    Monday, March 12, 2018
    Monday, March 26, 2018  @ 6:30PM Special Budget Meeting in Central Office 
    Monday, April 9, 2018
    Monday, May 7, 2018
    Monday, May 14, 2018 Rescheduled to May 7, 2018
    Monday, June 11, 2018 Meeting held in Auditorium
    Monday, June 25, 2018 Special Meeting in Central Office
    Monday, July 9, 2018
    Thursday, July 26, 2018 Board Retreat - Postponed
    Thursday, July 26, 2018 Special Meeting @ 7:00PM

    Monday, August 13, 2018 Start time changed to 7:00PM
    Monday, September 10, 2018 
    Tuesday, September 18, 2018 @ 7:00PM Special Joint Public Meeting with Township Council in Council Chambers.
    Monday, October 8, 2018
    Monday, October 29, 2018 Special Meeting @ 6PM in Central Office
    Monday, November 12, 2018
    Monday, December 10, 2018
    Monday, January 7, 2019 @ 7:00PM Annual Organization Meeting in Central Office

    NOTE: All meetings will convene into closed session at 6:30 PM followed by the public portion of the meeting commencing at 7:30 PM.  A closed session may also be held following the public session, as needed.


    MEETING LOCATIONS:

    September through June:
    Jefferson Township High School
    High School Media Center
    1010 Weldon Road
    Oak Ridge, NJ  07438.

    July & August:
    Board of Education Central Offices
    31 State Highway Route 181
    Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849.

    A public meeting is scheduled every month.